ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Moving to Australia - Guidance Required

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sabukethazin
Newly Registered

Moving to Australia - Guidance Required

Post by sabukethazin » Sun Oct 08, 2006 7:28 pm

Hi

My fiance and I are planning on possibly moving to Australia within the next 6 months, although i have little idea how realistic this is currently. our situation is as follows.

She has dual citizenship (US and UK) and has lived in the UK for the vast majority of her life and i am born and bred in the UK. I work in IT as a project manager for a successful web design company and have experience myself in web design and management, my job is available to me when i move still working for the company in this country albeit remotely. My fiance is a trained actress / model with experience in general administration and vast experience with Horse training / grooming. We plan on getting married very soon after we have immigrated.

I would appreciate any advice regarding the best way to go about immigration to Australia and what routes to follow etc. I understand there are certain vocations that they look fondly upon but im not sure what these are.

Many thanks

ansari74
Newly Registered

Post by ansari74 » Sun Oct 15, 2006 11:22 pm

hi,
me and my wife are applying next week i am still not sure about the procedure but have a meeting with a cosultant on wednesday. i can let you know about the procedure after wednesday

JAJ
Australia

Re: Moving to Australia - Guidance Required