ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Advice on filling form AN for naturalisation

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Pervins

Re: Advice on filling form AN for naturalisation

Post by Pervins » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:04 am

Hi
Please can someone help me with the information on English language qualification. I am going to apply in weeks time for Naturalisation as a British citizen on the basis of 10 years long residence + 1 year on ILR. I have a PhD degree from UK University but as I spoke to nationality checking service this morning, they said that they do not accept PhD certificate and asked me to provide an English Language certificate- either Bachelor's or Master's degree recognised by UK NARIC or B1 CEFR.
The AN form has the following options-
"........1. I have obtained an academic qualification deemed by UK NARIC to meet the recognised
standard of a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree or PhD in the United Kingdom and:
(i) UK NARIC has confirmed that the qualification was taught or researched in English; or
(ii) the qualification was taught or researched in the UK or a majority English speaking country
(other than Canada); OR....."
I understand above options are all self-explanatory and i meet both no 1. and ii). However, I would appreciate if anyone can help me with the info if you have submitted Naturalisation application with your PhD certificate or if this would be ok to submit with one.

Thank you!

akhurshid

Post by akhurshid » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:46 am

Pervins wrote:Hi