ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

divorce after british citizenship?

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

lediable
Newly Registered

divorce after british citizenship?

Post by lediable » Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:39 pm

hi all i am new to this helpful forum,and

i wounder if someone can advise regarding this matter,i am british citizen now and holder of british passport,i got my citizenship 9 months ago as spouse of BC but now i have some relationship trouble as i dont love my spouse anymore and i got depression because of unhappy relationship,however i want have a fresh start to be happy in my life but my spouse keep saying to be if i left the house she will contact the homeoffice and tell them to deprive my citizenship from me,and i am really dont know what to do?shall i leave and nothing will happen or i have to stay in unhappy marriage?

please any help or advice will be much appreciated

thanks

Amber
Mood:

Re: divorce after british citizenship?

Post by Amber » Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:52 pm

They won't deprive your citizenship if you divorce so long as there was no fraud, e.g. You were already married etc...
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

lediable
Newly Registered

Post by lediable » Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:26 pm

Amber_ wrote:They won't deprive your citizenship if you divorce so long as there was no fraud, e.g. You were already married etc...

THANKS AMBRE so you belive i will be fine?

Casa