ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Comprehensive Sickness Insurance for EEA PR application

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

eversions
Newly Registered

Comprehensive Sickness Insurance for EEA PR application

Post by eversions » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:04 am

Hi,

I've been in the UK for over 5 years and am looking to get Permanent Residence sorted. I filled the PR application form out over the weekend, but have only just realised I need proof of Comprehensive Sickness Insurance for the time period while I was a student.

I moved to the UK in September 2009 to start university, and graduated in June 2013, with a year out in industry between July 2011 to September 2012. I've been working full time since my graduation.

While I was a student I did have an EHIC from my home country (Lithuania), but I think I threw the card out when it expired, so I have no proof of having it or any other relevant documentation.

Am I correct in thinking this would get my application declined and I shouldn't even get the paperwork sent off until I've got some proof of this?

Thank you!

noajthan

Re: Comprehensive Sickness Insurance for EEA PR application

Post by noajthan » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:11 am

You need proof of cover whilst a student: eg CSI policy or foreign EHIC.
Or invoke exemption due to possession of student RC (from certain date);
Or else apply as someone's dependent.

More here: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/ ... issued.pdf
All that is gold does not glitter; Not all those who wander are lost. E&OE.

eversions