ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Permanence residence card - UK

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kokoben
Newly Registered

Permanence residence card - UK

Post by kokoben » Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:20 am

I am a Belgian national who have lived in the UK for 6ears. My application for a permanent residence card has just been refused on the basis that I do not have a comprehensive sickness insurance for the two year period I studied. The problem is I have just finished my course just this month. Is there a way around this? Can I buy a comprehensive sickness insurance now to cover the previous two years, that is a backdated one? How do I obtain a permanent residence card despite this hindrance?

noajthan

Re: Permanence residence card - UK

Post by noajthan » Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:35 am

kokoben wrote:I am a Belgian national who have lived in the UK for 6ears. My application for a permanent residence card has just been refused on the basis that I do not have a comprehensive sickness insurance for the two year period I studied. The problem is I have just finished my course just this month. Is there a way around this? Can I buy a comprehensive sickness insurance now to cover the previous two years, that is a backdated one? How do I obtain a permanent residence card despite this hindrance?
Most unfortunate.
CSI cannot be backdated.

If you had no alternative (such as: foreign EHIC, student RC issued before mid 2011, EEA citizen who could have sponsored you) your PR clock has been reset to zro.