ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PR application and Registration Certificate Application

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

natalii91
Newly Registered

PR application and Registration Certificate Application

Post by natalii91 » Sat Jan 21, 2017 2:31 pm

Hi, I wonder if anyone could advise me on my application dilemma.

My family and I came to the UK in 2010 - I was still in school at the time and dependent on my family, not working etc. I have lived at home ever since, even after I graduated from uni. I have worked full-time since the end of 2014 but I don't pay the rent, bills or any such payments (well, I give my mum money but it's not official, it's cash). Now, I would like to make an application for Permanent Residence Certificate as a EU national and a lawyer advised me that, because I've lived at home (same household rule) and haven't paid accommodation etc. officially, I could apply with my parent as the sponsor, in the dependent family member category (because I'm over 21).
(I could not apply in my own right at this stage, because before I started working I was a student and didn't work enough hours to classify as a worker, and we didn't have any private insurance either).