ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PR applications and caring for son

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

nabelle
Newly Registered

PR applications and caring for son

Post by nabelle » Tue Jan 17, 2017 2:19 am

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum and so far I've found it so helpful with lots of information.
I would like to get some help and clarifications please, as I'm completing my EEA(PR) form and about to send it for my DCPR application.

I'm an EU citizen and I've been leaving in the UK for 11 years now.
I came here in November 2005 and I started working in December 2005 ,continuously, until September 2011
(2 different jobs) and my child was born in 2009 in the UK.
So I think I've acquired permanent right to reside?

My child has a disability and I am his main carer and in 2014 I've applied for some carer benefits support, I did pass the HRT test with the job centre, that confirmed that I'm permanently resident in the UK and I can access the social security.
So I've been supporting my son since and in the near future I will be able to find work again ,part-time.

My questions are :

Can I used the 5 years continuous work period between 2005 and 2011 to apply for DCPR ?

Do I have to add a cover letter to specify what I have done between 2011 - 2014 (where I attended a course at university) and between 2014 and 2016 ? as well as specifying my current situations?