ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse Visa after Divorce From Eu partner

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Chaves
Newly Registered

Spouse Visa after Divorce From Eu partner

Post by Chaves » Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:05 pm

Hi, can someone help me please.
I live in the UK since 2003, first I was a student and then I’ve got married in February 2006 and granted a 5 year spouse Visa, which will expire in 2011. I have never bothered to get the ILR after 2 years of married as my wife is Italian and I would have the right to became a Italian citizen after 3 years of married, even living in the UK, but now we want to get divorced and the Italian citizenship is not ready yet nor I got my ILR. What I wanted to know is if I should get the ILR before I get divorced or if I can divorce and get the visa even if I am divorced. I am pretty settled here with a good and stable job, so did not want to leave yet.
Thank you[/b]

ld10

Re: Spouse Visa after Divorce From Eu partner

Post by ld10 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:38 pm

Chaves wrote:Hi, can someone help me please.