ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Want to start contracting need help!!!

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

nikhil

Want to start contracting need help!!!

Post by nikhil » Sat Mar 24, 2007 4:49 pm

Hi

I recently obtained my HSMP visa and now I want to start contracting in the UK. I am an IT consultant.

I have read through various posts and guides but I am not sure how to start. Can anyone here please tell me

1. What is the difference between an Ubmrella company and a Ltd. Company and which one is better?

2. Would I have to leave my current job (in the UK) before I can form a company?

3. A list of trustworthy accountants which you might have used in the past and who can be relied upon. Since I am absolutely new in this field I do not want to start with an unknown lawyer/accountant firm.

4. If possible a brief summary of the process ie. where to begin (forming a company or first looking for a contract), when and how to form a company etc.

I would be grateful for all help.

Regards
Nikhil

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Re: Want to start contracting need help!!!

Post by Wanderer » Sat Mar 24, 2007 10:01 pm

nikhil wrote:Hi

I recently obtained my HSMP visa and now I want to start contracting in the UK. I am an IT consultant.

I have read through various posts and guides but I am not sure how to start. Can anyone here please tell me

1. What is the difference between an Ubmrella company and a Ltd. Company and which one is better?

2. Would I have to leave my current job (in the UK) before I can form a company?