ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Work Permit Guidance

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

nagvino
Newly Registered

Work Permit Guidance

Post by nagvino » Mon Nov 02, 2015 5:19 am

Dear All,

I am new bee to this forum.

I have 5 years experience in IT.I am searching a job in Uk.
I had a communication with umbrella company.They provide a JOB offer letter and COS only.

They charge as follows
Agency Processing Fees 5000 Pounds + 1000 Pounds for visa process + 900 Pounds for other expenses ( including Air Fare charge ).I need 1800 Pounds ( 600 Pounds per month ) for three month until get a job. Totally Around 9000 Pounds.

I can work only 10 months in a year remaining 2 months ( idle like searching job ,vacation etc )
They said that Daily rate for my technology(sys admin ) is 400 * 20 days in a month=8000 pounds per month.
If negotiate with client,i'll get more pay.
But i checked in net daily rate is 200 pounds.
1,Which one is true?

They won't provide any job and help to getting a job in UK.I have to find a job within in 3 Months.
If n't getting a job within 3 months,Beginning of fourth month,they'll cancel my COS.
If i get a job,they will deduct 25% from my salary.

2,Please share your advice about this & cost of living in UK per head for a month.

3,can i work as a part time employee in different filed?

4,share any other good umbrella companies in UK

Thanks,
Mav

moonlight55
Diamond Member

Re: Work Permit Guidance

Post by moonlight55 » Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:13 am