ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

chances of getting a visitor visa for a family wedding

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

jss117
Newly Registered

chances of getting a visitor visa for a family wedding

Post by jss117 » Wed Apr 15, 2015 6:37 pm

What are they chances for getting a visitor visa to attend my brother's weddding who is a US citizen but getting married in UK to a british citizen.

I am a canadian permanent resident and citizen of India. I am currently unemployed but I have sufficient funds to support my self in Uk during the period of wedding. Accommodation is also been taken care of.
I am currently in USA where my parents and my brother live to help with the wedding preps and I will be applying for UK visa from here. My status in USA is a visitor.

Please advice which are the very important things I should consider to make sure that my visa application is successful.

jss117
Newly Registered

Re: chances of getting a visitor visa for a family wedding

Post by jss117 » Thu Apr 16, 2015 12:13 am

urgent advice needed please

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Post by CR001 » Thu Apr 16, 2015 5:23 am

http://www.immigrationboards.com/member/jss117/

It is confusing whether it is your many posts nephew, brother or yourself that needs the visa.

The applicant has to provided sufficient proof of their circumstances and intention to leave the UK and ties to their country of residence.

https://www.gov.uk/general-visit-visa/d ... st-provide