ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

FLR(M) HELP!! Letter from UKBA - URGENT RESPONSE REQUIRED

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

kamwana
Newly Registered

FLR(M) HELP!! Letter from UKBA - URGENT RESPONSE REQUIRED

Post by kamwana » Thu Sep 05, 2013 5:58 pm

Hi,

I have today received a letter from the UKBA stating they want more information.
I am a graduate student here on a student visa; I applied for the FLR(M) on the 22nd June with my wife. At the time of application me and my wife did not currently live together as I was studying in a different city. I have since moved into my wife’s parent’s house until we get enough money for a place of our own.

The UKBA are requesting the following additional information:

1. Documentary evidence of ownership of your home OR rent book/tenancy agreement AND a letter from the landlord / local authority confirming who is residing there.