ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Pakistan Spouse Visa Application

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

yojimbo123
Newly Registered

Pakistan Spouse Visa Application

Post by yojimbo123 » Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:19 pm

Hi guys,

I've just come across this forum, hopefully someone can help!

I got married in Dec 07 last yr whilst I was a final yr student at uni. With the advice of a solicitor, I applied for a spouse visa for my wife in April 08 as I had completed my uni course at that time and also had a guaranteed job which I would be starting in August. I had around 7k in my account to cover the 3-4 month period before I start work.. however the application was refused on the grounds that I was still a student.

Rather than to go for the long winded appeal process, we decided to re-apply for the visa after I start working in august.

I have a 2yr contract for my job starting this aug.. no isses with accomodation or any other visa component.. just that I wasn't in employment at the time of the application even though I had sufficient funds for the 3-4 months!

Does anybody know how many months payslips I will need to show with the new application as I obviously do not want to delay the application more than necessary.

Thanks in advance!

jimmymcad
Member of Standing

Hi!!

Post by jimmymcad » Mon Jul 07, 2008 1:53 pm

Sad to hear about your wife visa rejection.