ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

refused flr (m)

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

kuu
Newly Registered

refused flr (m)

Post by kuu » Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:38 pm

i have been visiting the UK on visitor's visa since 2000. my last visa expired in 2006 august but i made an application to the HO in july 2007 for FLR(M) that is leave to remain as unmarried patner to a british citizen. i have been leaving with my girl friend since 2005 (3 years now). however my application was refused on the ground that i had over stayed ma visa which makes sense though. my problem here is i dont mind going to ghana to apply but the thing is am at the moment puesuing a masters degree programe ( though am not allow to do so as a visitor) and wouldnt want to put my education on hold. the other point is that i have a 4 month old daughter with my ex also a british citizen. will i be able to argue ma cases out at the AIT using article 8 of the ECHR. please i need your advice. what are my chances and will you be able to asist me. i have be asked to go to electric house on the 10th of july but the lettersaid i should call them before i arrive. am scared of them locking me up when i go. i need your help please

weldsousa2007
Newly Registered

Post by weldsousa2007 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:48 pm