ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Stubborn Entry Clearance Officer?

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Jono
Newly Registered

Stubborn Entry Clearance Officer?

Post by Jono » Tue Jun 29, 2004 11:07 pm

Hello people, I'm a british citizen by birth and I've been fighting the british immigration law for about five years now just to get my daughter into this country for a visit. I eventually applied for a settlement visa for her which was also refused. We appealed against that decision and lost then we took it to an immigration tribunal and had it overturned. The Entry Clearance Officer in Lagos Nigeria was instructed to issue the visa without delay but nothing has happened so far.
I understand there is a 56 day waiting period for the ECO to challenge the decision. This has expired over a month ago and nothing has happened. It's impossible to get in touch with Lagos and the "UK Visas" office here in the UK are not being very helpful at all.
It seems to me that these guys are not happy that they've had their decision overturned.
Can someone advise me whether I can take legal action against the Home office or any kind of action that will make them get their finger out and issue my daughter with the visa pronto. I'm getting pretty desperate.
Thanks in advance for any advice.

lindelwood
Newly Registered

Re: Stubborn Entry Clearance Officer?

Post by lindelwood » Wed Jun 30, 2004 8:43 am

Jono wrote:I'm getting pretty desperate.
Thanks in advance for any advice.