ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Got ILR after a total of 425 days absence (96 annual leave)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

nax_72

Got ILR after a total of 425 days absence (96 annual leave)

Post by nax_72 » Sat Feb 13, 2010 1:08 pm

First I thank this forum and contributing members for many valuable information.

My case is WP+5 years (Set (O)). I am a university lecturer. I am with the same university under single WP for the last 5 years. I applied premium ILR at Birmingham PEO yesterday (12/02/2010). Previously the appointment was on 16th Feb at 10:30 AM. I previously booked flight to travel to PEO on 15th, overnight stay at a hotel and return on 16th. As the date was changed for the same 10:30 AM appointment, I called them to give me an appointment some time later on 12th itself. I got a reply that any time before 2:00 PM is OK. If I need to change the date then I have to cancel this one and start booking again. Who wants that pain :) I paid extra £218 for the flight amendment :( and cancelled the hotel reservation.