ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR with conviction

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

besieged
Newly Registered

ILR with conviction

Post by besieged » Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:57 pm

Hi, everyone

I am wondering if anyone is having the similiar situation as I am.

Here is my story, I have been holding T1 general for 5 years, and I am ready for ILR, but unfortunately I had a traffic accident last Chrismas, and was convicted March for permiiting driving without insurance(IN14), and I have two endorsements on my driving record: IN14 for 6 points and LC24 for 0 point.

I also did 2 background checks:
1) Scotland Disclosures check: no conviction
2) ACRO criminal records check: no information held about on the PNC

Do I need to wait for 2 year for the conviction? anyone with similiar situation? I found some similiar cases in the old theads here, but no sure if its still feasible,

cheers
M

FaeLLe
Member of Standing

Re: ILR with conviction

Post by FaeLLe » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:38 pm

What was the sentence handed? Was it a fixed penalty notice.
If so you just need to declare it and you might be fine. Check the laws for ILR application it clearly lists the types of conviction and gaps before application.

besieged
Newly Registered

Post by besieged » Tue Nov 17, 2015 6:10 pm

FaeLLe wrote:What was the sentence handed? Was it a fixed penalty notice.