ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

What if I resign?

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Cinder.67
Newly Registered

What if I resign?

Post by Cinder.67 » Mon Oct 20, 2014 6:35 pm

I am a teacher and currently being sponsored for a tier 2 visa expiry 2016.

I have been working in the UK for 5+ years. My current school is not the right fit for me. I will be handing in my notice at the end of this month, but giving notice so I will still be employed at this school until December 31st.

My current employer has said she will write me the letter stating that I am still required in my job, as technically I am still employed there.
I am looking into making an appointment for same day decision but this won't be until November probably.
Will they phone my employer to verify the letter? If so, what if she states, 'yes she works here but she has handed in her notice?'

My plans are to look for another job starting in January which I will still be eligible under my tier 2 visa, but if I don't find one that suits me, I plan on doing supply teaching (but won't be able to be sponsored doing supply). I have enough funds to support me in the process.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Ireland

Re: What if I resign?

Post by Wanderer » Mon Oct 20, 2014 6:38 pm

Tier 2 is tied to the employer, you'd need find another Tier 2 sponsor willing to apply for you. That rules supply teaching out...
An chéad stad eile Stáisiún Uí Chonghaile....

t123456789