ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

eu1 dependent parent uk citizen 2016

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Omiisl

eu1 dependent parent uk citizen 2016

Post by Omiisl » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:11 am

Hi Everyone,
I am a British Citizen & recently move to Ireland with this hope that my parents & brother (18y.o) can join me in Ireland who are living in Pakistan.
I have been sending them money for past many years & have evidence (UK Remmitance service & Father account in PK). They have no other source of income & my brother currently studying.

1) I dont know where to start? Shall I apply their visit (c) short stay Visa first or Resident permit under EU free movement rights?

2) What are chances of getting Visa & processing time?

3) What else do I need to show that they are dependant on me?

4) Is it better to use any solicitor (sugesstion welcome) or try myself?

Got some information from INIS website but reality is always different which you can only find out from people in similar situation.
Any other tips/advice would be greatly appreciated as I don't know anyone here in similar situation :cry:

Thank you JA

shpirtshqipe
Member of Standing

Re: eu1 dependent parent uk citizen 2016

Post by shpirtshqipe » Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:16 pm

1) I dont know where to start? Shall I apply their visit (c) short stay Visa first or Resident permit under EU free movement rights?

Hi there,