ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

irish visa query

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

ahsan225
Newly Registered

irish visa query

Post by ahsan225 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:00 am

Hi all,

I am in a bit of a confusion here. Any help will be appreciated. I am a Pakistani national currently resident in the UK with my wife and child.

1. I have received my Critical Skills Employment Permit from the DJEI and need to make a visa application. As far as I know, I am able to apply for my dependents at the same time. Can someone let me know what documents do i need to attach for the dependent applications and how long they take to process ( I understand they would be processed together with my application. Please advise if it is not the case)

Please help as there is not much guidance specific to Critical Skills employment permits.

Kind regards,
Ahsan225

jamaal

Re: irish visa query

Post by jamaal » Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:47 am

Hi Ahsan,

I am in a same situation however i was already in Ireland when i got job offer and CSEP. I got my visa directly from immigration office and GNIB here. Then my spouse applied for her visa from Pakistan. It is more than 4 months and there is no reply yet. However, I started working and living in Ireland while waiting for her visa.