ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Moving to Ireland with dependant who is not my child.

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Complicated1
Newly Registered

Post by Complicated1 » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:19 pm

Hello Everyone,

I'm a UK resident currently living in the U.K., moving to Eire for work under EU migrant worker status. My wife is a Filipina non EU along with her 5 year old daughter.

I'm unsure how this works and would appreciate any help with this.

I married my Filipina wife in September 2016, She is still residing in Filly with my step daughter. She has applied for a new passport which she has an appointment on th the 22/12/16 which will then show her new family name. We have undated permission from my wife's daughters father as an Affidvd stating freedom to travel for an unspecified time anywhere in the world.
I am planning on applying for a D Visa Family and fly from Filly via London in February as a family. Is the visa hand written as I have seen and how long does it take.
I am also aware of the CFO stamp and Seminar
Is there anything else I am missing to complete the move. Once in Ireland we want to settle and become Irish Citizens. I have a good job lined up and I'm panicking that I've missed something.
We will be following the EU migrant worker with non EU wife and dependant child route

Thank you to everyone who replies in advance.

noajthan

Re: Moving to Ireland with dependant who is not my child.

Post by noajthan » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:32 pm

To avoid confusion & jumbled responses, I have moved your question to its own thread (this one).