ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Question

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

slowpoke
Newly Registered

Question

Post by slowpoke » Thu Feb 12, 2015 4:16 pm

Hello everyone, just have a question, may be you can answer.

I'm a student in Ireland, who didn't renew his gnib card. My college asked me now to get a PPS number, and I have to get it. So, the question is, will these guys give a PPS number if they see that i didn't renew my visa(do they care about not their business)? Will they ask me anything like why you didn't renew and so on, deportate? I'm a bit of scared, there are 3 months before the final year ends, don't want to end like that. It's written that they need my passport, photo id(student card ok?) and bills(no problem with them). So, what do you think/know about that?

Thank you!

banana07
Member of Standing

Re: Question

Post by banana07 » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:37 pm

Gnib card is not required and passport only to verify your identity only. Don't worry its easy straight fwd job and its not their business if you are legal or not
I'm officially diagnosed with INIS "processing" phobia

joker
Ireland

Post by joker » Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:51 pm

"Its not their business if you are legal or not" you're kidding right? :roll:

slowpoke
Newly Registered

Post by slowpoke » Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:22 pm

Two opinions already.

As I read from some people, who got PPS number, they were not aske for GNIB card, only passport and bills, but still I'm quite unsure. May be they will look at passport's pages, where Garda also makes stamps?