ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Uk/Irish National and US Citizen Residency application.

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Cyurs87
Newly Registered

Uk/Irish National and US Citizen Residency application.

Post by Cyurs87 » Wed Dec 24, 2014 10:45 pm

So I am a UK Citizen and Resident, but I hold dual citizenship with Ireland due to being Born in Northern Ireland. I currently hold both UK and Irish Passports.

Myself and my Fiancee are planning on moving and settling in Ireland. We already have a house, and plans for income. We are getting married in Northern Ireland in March and intend for her to apply for her one year residency once we have tied the knot.

The process is a little confusing as stated on the INIS website and could do with a little clarification.

It states there are 2 ways to apply:

"A). If you are a non visa required national who has entered the State legally within the last 90 days or if you are a visa required national and you are within the period of permission to remain granted to you on arrival in the State (except short stay ‘c’ visas):, or if you have current permission to remain in the State on an alternative basis both you and your Irish national spouse/civil partner should attend at your local Garda National Immigration Bureau Registration office with the following documentation:
Your original marriage/civil partnership certificate
Your original passport
Your Irish spouse’s/civil partner’s original passport
Evidence of your joint address
"