ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Jobs in UK

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Amit T
Newly Registered

Jobs in UK

Post by Amit T » Sun Jan 09, 2005 12:11 pm

Hi All of you there.

I am presently an Indian resident and checking the feasibility of getting a Job in UK. I am a Structural Engineer with 6+ years specialization in design of Chemical Industrial Facilities. My search on the net indicates, there are lots of vacancies in my sector presently in UK.

I beleive there are to ways to access the UK market..
1. Obtain visa under HSMP.
2. Obtain Work permit

For HSMP,
As per the scheme requirement I am in position to obtain 65 points.
However I want to know the ground reality...
1. what is the success rate figures for the applicants
2. any contact data or e-group available on the peoples who have
successfully migrated as per this Scheme
3. Are 65 points sufficient for the success?
4. Are there any agencies assisting in obtaining HSMP visa? Is there any way to know the genuinity of such agencies?

For WP,
Is there any way to obtain it ?

In case you people have any info to share please guid me.

Tanxs in advance...

Ajay Kumar Singh

Post by Ajay Kumar Singh » Sun Jan 09, 2005 12:43 pm

WP:
It's difficult, technically impossible. What does it means technically impossible? The rules say if a company wants to sponser ur WP it must first try to get a suitable candidate from within EU and only if it doesn't get any then it sould try to get from other countries.