ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4, ACCA and Indefinite leave

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

wenwen
Newly Registered

Tier 4, ACCA and Indefinite leave

Post by wenwen » Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:10 pm

Hi there,

The duration that I have stayed in the UK will be 10 years in Jan 2016.

I am currently studying my final year in my university, and it is the 4th year of my university as I did a year of placement last year. Even though the length of stay for higher education is 5 years, I was told by the LSBF that they could sponsor a Tier 4 visa for my first year full time ACCA course (from August 2014), and I could support the 2nd year of the course through my indefinite leave. As their visa sponsorship would not show a completion of my 2 years ACCA study, would I still be granted for a visa? Also, can I apply for indefinite leave under continuous Tier 4 sponsorship?

Thank you for your help in advance!

shaq1

Re: Tier 4, ACCA and Indefinite leave

Post by shaq1 » Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:52 pm

What is the duration of your course according to your CAS?

wenwen
Newly Registered

Post by wenwen » Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:30 pm

Last edited by wenwen on Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wenwen
Newly Registered

Post by wenwen » Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:31 pm

shaq1 wrote:What is the duration of your course according to your CAS?

Hi Shaq 1, they haven't issued me a CAS letter yet, but they told me they could only issue a year visa due to the 5 years higher education policy.

shaq1

Post by shaq1 » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:12 am