ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

English Language Requirements After 2013

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kamshah
Newly Registered

English Language Requirements After 2013

Post by kamshah » Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:41 am

Hi

I intend to apply for naturalization in February 2014. In regard to English language requirements, I have done my IELTS in 2006 and have shown evidence of the same as a Tier 1 General migrant and ILR, I have a Masters degree from Scotland, plus can also provide evidence that my first degree from Pakistan was taught in English.

Which of the above may be the best to provide evidence for English language requirements or can I send all three of them.

Many thanx

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Sun Aug 25, 2013 5:07 am

The LIUK test (or equivalent) and your UK degree should suffice.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

kamshah
Newly Registered

Post by kamshah » Mon Aug 26, 2013 2:35 am

Many thanx Amber

sharjeelpk

Post by sharjeelpk » Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:01 am

D4109125 wrote:The LIUK test (or equivalent) and your UK degree should suffice.
I did my masters of computer sciences from Pakistan and same as my wife. do we need to do that English test even if we provide the evidence that my medium of degree was English , we will apply in December for naturalization.

Amber
Mood:

Post by Amber » Tue Aug 27, 2013 11:07 am