ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier-4 visa extension

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

honey1985
Newly Registered

Tier-4 visa extension

Post by honey1985 » Wed Jul 16, 2014 10:19 am

Hi, I am a final year PhD student and my visa expires on Friday July 18th 2014. I am classified as a reduced maintenance student ,therefore I only need to have £1640 in my bank account for 28 days. I need to extend my visa as my study has not finished yet. I have all my documents ready except my ATAS which university will not provide CAS number without ATAS.
I applied for ATAS on-time and it has been more than 20 working days they have not replied me, I sent an email to them ,they have not responded yet. At this time university is in contact with them. University told me if I don't get my ATAS before my expiry date They can not give me CAS and can not help me with it and I have to leave UK to my home country to apply . But this is not my fault, I applied for ATAS on-time and have everything ready to submit my application except this ATAS. I do not want to go back home at this moment. Can I be overstayed for few days till I get my ATAS? if yes will my maintenance money still the same as £1640 or I need to have 9*£840?

Is it worth to take the risk to over stay?

I appreciate you help me asap as I only have two days left till my visa expiry date.

Regards

Hannah

shaq1

Re: Tier-4 visa extension

Post by shaq1 » Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:36 am