ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

** Divorce ** exercise access rights to a child resident in

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

thewhitewater
Newly Registered

** Divorce ** exercise access rights to a child resident in

Post by thewhitewater » Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:18 am

Hi guys,

I am a non-EU resident in UK for last eight years on few different visas but I got married with a british national around 3 years ago and I have a 2 years child. Now our relationship is breaking down and we are seriously considering the last option of divorce. I am currently on 3 years human rights visa, which is due to renew in few months for 3 more years extension. I love my son and I can't live without him. I work full time in a office.

What will be my future?

I really need your serious advice please.

Amber
Mood:

Re: ** Divorce ** exercise access rights to a child resident

Post by Amber » Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:48 am

So long as you have contact with a British child your DLR should be extended.
**this forum is not intended to be a substitute for professional advice**
Click here to send me a PM regarding an offensive post. Do NOT PM me for immigration advice.

thewhitewater
Newly Registered

Post by thewhitewater » Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:00 pm

Amber wrote:So long as you have contact with a British child your DLR should be extended.

1) What will be a procedure for divorce? Will I lose my legal work status as soon as initiate divorce or get separated?