ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Working in Ireland non Eu married with spanish citizen

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

paola2885
Newly Registered

Working in Ireland non Eu married with spanish citizen

Post by paola2885 » Sun Aug 17, 2014 1:57 pm

Hi all,

My situation is the following, I have been working and living for the last 5 years in Barcelona, Spain.

I was born in Costa Rica and I have been married with a spanish citizen, for the last 5 years, as a result of this marriage and because I have been legally living in Spain through all this years, I now have a permanent residence card of a family member of a EU citizen, (for 10 years and will automatically renew after this time).

The thing is that I would like go to Ireland to work, my spanish husband is currently unemployed here in Spain, so for what I read if i want to apply for a residence card in Ireland, he needs to use the treaty right law but as he is not working we are unable to used it, is this correct? Also he needs to be with me in Ireland all the time for this?

Also, as per my understanding, i cannot go alone to live in Ireland ( he is not sure he wants to join me right now) also if I want to go alone, I need to have a job offer in order to get a work permit, Is that right? How can i get a job offer from someone who knows I'm unable to work in their country? How does this work?how can I prove I have a job offer?