ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

To ban or not to ban

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

landrover8032

To ban or not to ban

Post by landrover8032 » Sat Aug 23, 2014 11:30 am

Hi guys,

I really appreciate the advices on my case as following.

I am a PhD student and my UK student visa was given until Jan 2015. However, in July 2013 I requested a 6 months suspension due to some personal issues. It was agreed by the authorised people and nobody ever warned me that this will lead to HO visa curtailed. And this happened. My university informed that to HO in the end of July 2013, HO then sent me a letter about the curtailing in October 2013, which asked me to leave in December 2013. However, I wasn't aware of that because the address HO used I already moved long time ago (2011). The university also did not inform me anything. On Feb 2014 I left the UK for personal reasons without knowing that my visa was expired and that I was overstayed for 2 months. Last week, I came back to the UK because I still think that I am holding a valid visa. However, immigration officer deported me after explaining all the above information.

My question is that, will HO ban me when I reapply my visa back home? And if yes, for how long?