ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Please help US gal und Austrian guy in Love!

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

HerzundSeele
Newly Registered

Please help US gal und Austrian guy in Love!

Post by HerzundSeele » Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:46 pm

I graduated from college in May 2007. My Junior year, I spent studying abroad in Munich, Germany where I met my Austrian boyfriend. We were apart from the time I left Germany in August 2006 until April 2007 when he came here to live with me and attend community college here.

He has recently stopped going to classes. You have to stay in school 3 consecutive semesters before you can take a break. He did really well his first semester. I think he would like to stay in school but has missed too much class now. This means we have to once again figure out a way to be together.

How would it work with us getting married if he is on a dwindling student visa? Which country would we have a better chance in...America or Austria? We want the fastest way to be together legally forever with no worries. We did not get married earlier because I was still in school.

How can he stay here legally? Any way for him to appeal to the school? Or are we screwed now that he is no longer in school.

Any info on situations like this would be useful! We can live in either place!
THANK YOU!

Directive/2004/38/EC
Respected Guru
Location: does not matter if you are with your EEA family member

Re: Please help US gal und Austrian guy in Love!

Post by Directive/2004/38/EC » Mon Jul 30, 2007 8:20 pm