ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Uk bachelors degree

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

alina76

Uk bachelors degree

Post by alina76 » Sat Aug 11, 2007 4:08 am

I just wanted to know that I have got assessment from Naric for my MBA from Pakistan that my degree is
"considered comparable to British Bachelors (Ordinary) degree standard".

I was just worried whether this is good enough(being an ordinary bachelors) for getting 30 points for HSMP or not. Has somebody got approval or extension for HSMP despite of Naric's this wording for their degree.

Please reply if you have any idea about that.

thanks

alina76

Post by alina76 » Sat Aug 11, 2007 2:31 pm

nobody is here to help me/

any idea guys?????//

alina76

Post by alina76 » Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:40 pm

Now this is making me really scared that my query is really serious that nobody knows the answer???????///

Docterror

Post by Docterror » Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:09 pm

alina76, I am no expert at this, but if it is certified by Naric, chances are indeed good for the application for atleast the points awarded to the bachelors degree wise. Wait a while as good info on weekends tend to be far in between.

Not replying because I have a clue but rather as the name is so common in Romania where I did my university that I thought I will just take the oppurtunity to misguide you. Now you have a choice of what you prefer to be - misguided or scared!
Jabi

alina76

Post by alina76 » Sat Aug 11, 2007 11:36 pm

Thanks for your reply in any case :)

nsm2010

Post by nsm2010 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 10:26 am

Dear Alina,