ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Looking For Tier 2 Sponsor

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

cancerian

Looking For Tier 2 Sponsor

Post by cancerian » Tue Oct 21, 2014 1:32 am

Hi there guys i am new to this forum, can some one tell me what is umberella company, I heard from agents that they have sponsors who can sponsor me but i need to pay monthly tax. But thing is they are charging huge sums like 8 to 10 grand and on top of it you need to pay your own tax and NI.
Can some one help me what shall i do. My Tier 1 is rejected and I have lodged an appeal. I have limited work experience.
Please Help me.
Thanks in Advance.

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Re: Looking For Tier 2 Sponsor

Post by Frontier Mole » Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:25 am

Umbrella companies can not offer tier 2 employment however there are a good number of Sponsors undertaking this abuse.

Essentially you go and find a job after you have been granted you visa on the basis of a false COS for a job that does not exist and that you will never be paid for.
You get the job offer then your Sponsor produces a contract for the supply of services to the company you hope to work for. If the company accepts the terms (most dont as they are liable for a £20k fine if they get caught). If the company is stupid enough to go along with the scam then yout Sponsor invoices for your services much like an employment agency thereafter.
You get 60 -70% of the invoice amount and are treated as being sel employed for tax purposes so they dont pay for your tax or NI.