ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Absence whilst self employed - ILR application via Tier 1(G)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

aquaerduo
Newly Registered

Absence whilst self employed - ILR application via Tier 1(G)

Post by aquaerduo » Tue Oct 07, 2014 10:37 pm

Hi everyone,

Next month, I am going to apply for ILR via the 5 year Tier 1 (G) route. I lost my job in Jan 2013, but immediately I registered a limited company to try and see work as a self-employed person. Between Jan and June 2013 I worked as a contractor for a UK based business. For the rest of the 5 year qualifying period including the past 15 months, I was in continuous permanent employment. The total number of days I was absent from the UK during the 5 year qualifying period is 164. I have 2 questions;

1, During the 6 months when I was self-employed/contracting in 2013 (under my limited company), I was absent from the UK for 55 days, 3 weeks of which was for business. Please can you advise what evidence should I provide for this period of absence? Do I need to provide any evidence of income for this period? e.g. tax documents?