ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visa Refused: Appeal or not Appeal?

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

goldenpig17
Newly Registered

Visa Refused: Appeal or not Appeal?

Post by goldenpig17 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:55 pm

Hi everyone.
I am from Vietnam. I made a visa application from 30 September 2014 and it was refused today 12 December 2014. The reason for refusal was that I did not have sufficient funds in 28 days before the application was made.
Now I am stuck between 2 decisions: To appeal or not to appeal. This is my first time getting this refusal so I am very confused from other's opinions. To appeal is a very lengthy process that could take months. So I am planning to go back to my country Vietnam and apply for visa there. Is this alright? Will I be able to make a new application in Vietnam after getting refusal here in UK? Moreover, I have not received my passport back yet. Can anybody tell me how to get back the passport if I do not appeal?
This is my first time getting such treatment so I am very worried now and do not know what to do. Please help me.
Thanks all
Attachments
IMG_0145 (1).JPG
The reason for refusal
IMG_0145 (1).JPG (98.02 KiB) Viewed 1009 times

bruteforce
Mood:
Pakistan

Re: Visa Refused: Appeal or not Appeal?

Post by bruteforce » Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:47 pm