ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent please. I need your help on Overworking on Tier4

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ibadan
Newly Registered

Urgent please. I need your help on Overworking on Tier4

Post by ibadan » Wed Mar 04, 2015 3:54 am

Good day to you all. I am a PhD student. I transferred my institution in the second month which meant I had to apply for another visa. Between the time I left my old institution and when I resumed at my new institution which is about a month, I worked beyond the 20 hours as I did not know it was even illegal to work at all since I had made it clear to my old institution I was leaving and they later withdrew their sponsorship. I have paid my tuition in full as I am on a scholarship but my funding(living expenses and tuition) just arrived in February which meant I had to find money to pay for my new visa application and survive till then. I was almost homeless at some point. Please, will this affect my new application? I have just attended my interview and it went okay but I am very worried. I am from Nigeria and I was already on the new course as I am allowed to register once I had applied. I would also want to know if they always check working hours when you apply. I am eagerly awaiting your response. God bless you.

aaliya1986
Member of Standing

Re: Urgent please. I need your help on Overworking on Tier4

Post by aaliya1986 » Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:48 pm

if they notice it from your bank statement unusual amount of money coming in from a company as your payment, they will inquire about it.