ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 Entrepreneur Investment Requirements

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Ali272
Member of Standing

Tier 1 Entrepreneur Investment Requirements

Post by Ali272 » Thu Mar 12, 2015 2:03 pm

Hi,

I am looking to apply for Tier 1 entrepreneur 200k route. I would like to know what I have to do with my £200k to satisfy the extension requirements.
I am planning to open an investment firm which trades in stocks and bonds. I am planning to hire two analysts and register a private limited company. I have a BSc degree from the UK and a UK bank account.
Can I invest the £200k in publicly traded securities and pay the expenses with the profits or out of my own pocket? (I would have £120 in expenses for the first 3 years).

I truly appreciate your answers.

Thank you.

GLL
BANNED

Re: Tier 1 Entrepreneur Investment Requirements

Post by GLL » Fri Mar 13, 2015 9:34 am

Ali272 wrote:Hi,

I am looking to apply for Tier 1 entrepreneur 200k route. I would like to know what I have to do with my £200k to satisfy the extension requirements.
I am planning to open an investment firm which trades in stocks and bonds. I am planning to hire two analysts and register a private limited company. I have a BSc degree from the UK and a UK bank account.
Can I invest the £200k in publicly traded securities and pay the expenses with the profits or out of my own pocket? (I would have £120 in expenses for the first 3 years).

I truly appreciate your answers.

Thank you.
Hi,

This is a very interesting question.