ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA Citizen applying for British Passport

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

yousuf2015

EEA Citizen applying for British Passport

Post by yousuf2015 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 5:54 pm

Hello,

I'm an EEA national (Belgian) and living in UK since June 2006. I studied in UK for 5 years, then worked on onn/off basis and now self-employed. In June 2006 when I entered Uk from Belgium, I registered myself and got the Blue 6 page Residence Document called Registration Certificate. I'm also mother of a child who is having British Passport as the baby was born in UK.

Please could anyone kindly advise, that can I apply for British Passport? What is the procedure of British Passport in my case.

Thanks a lot.

fwd079
Diamond Member

Re: EEA Citizen applying for British Passport

Post by fwd079 » Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:52 pm

You have to become British Citizen first. Then you can apply for passport later.
Being British is a state of mind.
Want to maintain timeline of any thread? Click here and grab template.

yousuf2015

Post by yousuf2015 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:57 pm

Hello,

I'm an EEA national (Belgian) and living in UK since June 2006. I studied in UK for 5 years, then worked on onn/off basis and now self-employed. In June 2006 when I entered Uk from Belgium, I registered myself and got the Blue 6 page Residence Document called Registration Certificate. I'm also mother of a child who is having British Passport as the baby was born in UK.