ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Getting married in ireland

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Seeker111
Newly Registered

Getting married in ireland

Post by Seeker111 » Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:17 am

Hello guys,
I am a pakistani student living with my polish partner for over a year in london and i recently discovered i have issued a leave to curtail letter last year which i never received. We are in ireland at the moment and plan to marry here. My visa is ending next month. Can you pls advise what documents we need and what visa i need to apply for?

Thanks

Seeker111
Newly Registered

Re: Getting married in ireland

Post by Seeker111 » Sat Jun 20, 2015 1:27 pm

Any information pls??
:((

Armankhan
Newly Registered

Post by Armankhan » Sat Jun 20, 2015 5:58 pm

For getting married u need proof of address and pps numbers, and then u can ring any county registrar for arranging an appointment for checking ur documents and giving the three months notice for ur marriage,all details u can find on crsappointments.ie or just Google,after getting married u need to apply for stamp 4 EU FAM visa on form EU 1 which u can get on inis.gov.ie, u can read about it on the website I mentioned with the heading EU treaty rights in immigration section,thanks and good luck

Seeker111
Newly Registered

Post by Seeker111 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:59 pm