ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 5 (from outside UK)

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

skyler
Newly Registered

Tier 5 (from outside UK)

Post by skyler » Wed Aug 05, 2015 5:58 am

Hi.

I was a student under Tier 4 (Scholarship) student visa. My scholarship covered both tuition fees and living expenses. Upon graduation, I took a gap year and went back home. Now, I intend to come back to the UK to complete a training course via the Tier 5 Government Authorised Exchange route. It has been more than 12 months since I left the UK, and I will be making the Tier 5 visa application from my home country.

As far as I know, students, who were on full scholarship for the past 12 months, who wish to switch from a Tier 4 to Tier 5/ Tier 2 visa from within the UK require the letter of consent from the scholarship provider to remain in the UK.

My question is, since I am already off that scholarship and not on any scholarship/financial aid for the past 12 months, plus I will be applying from outside the UK, would the UKVI still need the letter of permission for re-entry from my Tier 4 scholarship provider?

Any opinion would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

The Station Agent

Re: Will I need letter of consent for re-entry.

Post by The Station Agent » Thu Aug 06, 2015 1:52 pm

If you're applying from outside the UK you are not 'switching'. So you wouldn't need any letter from the old tier 4 organisation. Switching is changing status within the UK.

skyler
Newly Registered

Post by skyler » Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:12 am