ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can i get married using a multiple entry visa

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

olahassan10
Newly Registered

Can i get married using a multiple entry visa

Post by olahassan10 » Tue Sep 29, 2015 3:01 pm

Hi,
I am currently a student (Nigerian) in the uk and am looking to get married to my fiancee, who is irish(Nigerian born born), in Ireland. I have been to Ireland twice on a single entry visa. we plan to get married in December. I am required to go to the registry office in Ireland with my fiancee, will it be fine to apply for a multiple entry so i can visit the registry office and also get married or would i have to apply for a marriage visa to do this.

Many thanks
ola

Obie
Ireland

Re: Can i get married using a multiple entry visa

Post by Obie » Sat Oct 03, 2015 9:01 pm

You don't need marriage visa, but you may need a PPS number I believe.
Smooth seas do not make skilful sailors

vinny

Post by vinny » Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:39 pm

Is the UK the only country in the world where visitors require a marriage-visitor visa in order to get married?
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

Obie
Ireland

Post by Obie » Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:49 pm

vinny wrote:Is the UK the only country where visitors require a marriage-visitor visa in order to get married?