ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Sponsoring sister for visitor visa

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

rubycarlo

Sponsoring sister for visitor visa

Post by rubycarlo » Mon Oct 12, 2015 4:30 am

Hi all,

I am in the process of applying for a Tier 2 G visa for myself. Assuming I am granted the visa, my sister intends to travel with me on a Standard visitor visa for 2 weeks to help me settle down as this is my first time in the UK.

I plan to sponsor my sister financially for the duration of her trip (since she is a student). Hence, could you please let me know what documents I should show for proof of relationship and sponsorship? I've thought of the following:
- Letter declaring my financial sponsorship for the length of her stay
- My bank statements for the past 6 months
- My birth certificate and self-attested passport copy to show proof of relationship to my sister
- Copy of Tier 2 G visa vignette on my passport

Could you please advise if the above documents are sufficient for sponsorship? Please note, I will be a new T2G visa holder who has not yet activated her visa.

My sister will be providing all relevant documents of her student residence status and her current financial status as well.

rubycarlo

Re: Sponsoring sister for visitor visa

Post by rubycarlo » Mon Oct 12, 2015 4:24 pm

Experts, any advice on the above please? We to make my sister's application within this month.

rubycarlo

Post by rubycarlo » Wed Oct 14, 2015 4:44 am