ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 1 Entrepreneur - changes from Nov 19th

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

JuliaTE1
BANNED

Tier 1 Entrepreneur - changes from Nov 19th

Post by JuliaTE1 » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:39 am

Well, just as I've been saying for a few months now, changes ARE coming in and as soon as Nov 19th.

Here's the extract from the Statement of changes to the Immigration Rules (Oct 29th):

Tier 1 (Entrepreneur)

• We are making minor and technical changes to the evidential requirements for entrepreneurs to respond to partner feedback and to prevent abuse. In particular, we are:

o making an amendment to the genuine entrepreneur test for initial applications so that the Secretary of State can make an assessment of any previous investment made by an applicant into a UK business, in order to be satisfied that this investment was genuine.

o amending the rules on acceptable evidence of funding and investment to:

 clarify that the restriction on applicants investing in other businesses does not apply to those which the migrant is running as self-employed or as a director;

 clarify the evidence required from applicants where they have invested by way of share capital, or by way of a director’s loan; and

 remove the requirement for applicants with third party funds from a UK government department or an approved seed fund to provide additional legal documentation to further validate this arrangement.