ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Need Help Please :(

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

igoritoo
Newly Registered

Need Help Please :(

Post by igoritoo » Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:33 pm

Hello guys, I am a newbie here in forum, and the purpose of me to join in this forum, is to learn a thing and much more about the beautiful country of Ireland.

But i am in desperate needed help.

Me and my girlfriend are together for 3 years now,

Im from Latvia
she is from Philippines

Since am Europen, i dont need any visa nor any permit to work here.

My girlfriend around 7-8 years ago came to ireland with her family, and approx 5 years ago they left, and my girlfriend stayed here as a student visa, but her visa has expired since. She has worked here illegal since.

But am in desperate need help of how can we get married? or even to sort papers out before marriage.

Im even willing to change my passport to irish passport. alt ought i have already considered to change it before just never had that 1000 euro to pay off ,already been living since 2005.

What would be our steps to sort this out? As i really do not want her to get deported while we are applying for marriage papers.

My details are here:

Nationality: Latvia
living in ireland for 11 years
just finished Science of Bachelor degree
in 3 months time am planning to move out from parents house
Not working at the moment, still looking for work

My girlfriend:

Nationality: Phillipines
Illegal here for approx 5 years
Used to have Student Visa
Her parents never closed their visas when their left