ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent enquiry on T4 Student Visa application-outside of uk

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

chenchenjn
Newly Registered

Urgent enquiry on T4 Student Visa application-outside of uk

Post by chenchenjn » Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:01 am

I have been studying in Singapore for almost 7 years. I took the O levels after completing the secondary school education here and just graduated from Singapore Polytechnic in March 2016.

I am holding a social visit pass (renew every 30-90 days) as my student pass was expired in April. My mother is holding a long term visit pass plus and is married to a Singaporean. We both are holding China passports. We bought a house in Singapore where we have lived for 4 years. And we have deposited all our earnings in Singapore, inclusive of the tuition fees and living expenses for further education in the U.K.

May I know:
1. Can I apply for Student Visa in Singapore instead of China since my family is here and Singapore is where I have residence for the past 7 years? (though I am not documented as a resident in Singapore now)
2. As the bank account that we are using to provide bank statement for visa application has both my mother and my name. Other than the birth certificate, do I still need a consent letter from my mother though I can withdraw the money based on my own signature?