ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

New Application Pls Pls

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

eagleBUD
Newly Registered

New Application Pls Pls

Post by eagleBUD » Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:09 am

I have been exercising the EU line since the year 2009. I have been active and working with no periods of absence in the UK since that time.

2 months ago I have received a UK Residence Documentation for a National of an EEA State (Permanent residence card for EU citizen).

I am planning to naturalise as a British citizen now.

Question:

Do I have to wait 1 year for the application or can I apply now?

Thank you for your advice :roll: :?:

Casa

Re: New Application Pls Pls

Post by Casa » Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:25 am

You can apply now. B1 level English from an approved test/test provider + Life in the UK are required.
(Casa, not CR001)
Please don't send me PMs asking for immigration advice on posts that are on the open forum. If I haven't responded there, it's because I don't have the answer. I'm a moderator, not a legal professional.

eagleBUD
Newly Registered

Post by eagleBUD » Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:31 am

Casa wrote:You can apply now. B1 level English from an approved test/test provider + Life in the UK are required.
Thank you for quick reply. I hold Master's degree from the UK Uni. Do I still have to go through the language test?

Casa

Post by Casa » Fri Jun 24, 2016 9:40 am

No B1 level English required, but you will need a pass in the Life in the UK test.
(Casa, not CR001)