ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 Student Dependant Visa - US Citizens - Under Grad

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

RiccardoXXV
Newly Registered

Tier 4 Student Dependant Visa - US Citizens - Under Grad

Post by RiccardoXXV » Sat Jul 02, 2016 8:06 am

Hello,

I am from the USA and have been studying in England since 2013, my Visa expires in September of 2017. But since I had to take a leave of absence due to injury during the fall semester of 2015 (I am a student-athlete), I am going to finish my degree until December of 2017. After, I will be enrolling in a Masters program for one year. So, I will have to extend my Tier 4 Student Visa, for the remainder of my studies. Which are about 2 1/2 years. But I am planning to send paperwork to extend until June of 2017.