ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Refused - paragraph 322 (5)

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

goli14
Newly Registered

ILR Refused - paragraph 322 (5)

Post by goli14 » Mon May 30, 2016 6:30 am

All,

I applied for ILR set (o) in feb 2016.Received letter from HO today confirming my ILR has been refused. Following is a brief summary of case and reason for refusal. Any suggestion will much appreciated.

I have been residing in UK since October 2006. Currently i live with my wife (dependent) and two children (both born in UK). Our current leave to remain has expired in April.
I also mortgaged a house 2 years ago.

In my initial Tier 1 (G)application I claimed earnings in the region of £35K. this was made up of 3 sources.
1. employment (approx 11K)
2. self employment from Source A (Approx £20K)
3. Self employment from source B (approx £4.5K)
The tax return for that year was incorrectly submitted (earning from source A wasn't declared at all) this is because i was employed by source A in the same year and assumed they will be submitting all the earnings to HMRC without realizing i had to declare the self employment income myself. please bear in mind this was the first time i did self assessment return and stupidly i dint get any assistance.

I only realised this mistake when I received SA302s for last 5 years after submitting the application for ILR. After which I contacted HMRC to Amend my tax return from that year (yet to hear back from HMRC, it’s been 3 months).