ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HELP! Travel after declaring BRP stolen/lost outside UK

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

natalielost
Newly Registered

HELP! Travel after declaring BRP stolen/lost outside UK

Post by natalielost » Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:26 pm

Hi,

I'm an Australian resident on a Tier 5 Youth mobility visa- I had my BRP stolen along with my wallet while traveling in Ukraine.

I'm declared my BRP stolen to UK Visas and told me to apply for a single entry visa.
I followed the link they gave me, but it took me to a general visa page, which didn't have clear instructions nor the option to apply for the visa I needed.

I submitted a form for a 'replacement BRP' through Visas4UK but I'm not sure if it was the right form because it did not even ask for a police report or let me aknowledge anywhere that I am already on a visa and had it stolen.
It was very long and had a bunch of questions I wasn't sure how to answer right
For example- 'how much are spending on this trip'. I had no idea what trip they were talking about- my plans to continue living in the UK?

I am yet to attend the appointment but I heard they take away your passport and it could take three weeks.
If I give them my passport I have no id whatsoever. Not even a bank card. (everything was stolen).

I was then instructed to register with the local visa agency, which I tried, but the problem is that I'm in Ukraine this agency doesn't have an option for a a replacement BRP permit.

There is no mention of how long it even takes to get this single entry visa.