ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

T4 dependent to T4, help please

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Leen mom
Newly Registered

T4 dependent to T4, help please

Post by Leen mom » Wed Oct 19, 2016 1:39 pm

Hi,
I am currently studying a Phd course and I am and my daughters are on T4 dependent visa. However, our independent visa will be ended by 25 Jan. For that, we will go by Christmas to apply a T4 visa for me and my husband and daughter will be dependent. I prepared all required documents. However, ISAS in my Uni. refused to obtain my CAS number until I will back to my home country and see the stamp on my passport. I provide a paid ticket detail and an authorise absence as an evidence that I will back to my home country. They still refused to obtain it. You know, I will back by Christmas and I have only 3 weeks to obtain the visa included Christmas holiday for immigration stuff. Any help? what i should do to obtain the CAS?

Thanks in advance.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: T4 dependent to T4, help please

Post by sah10406 » Wed Oct 19, 2016 7:19 pm

I don't know what stamp in your passport they expect to see, but I advise emailing your sponsor a photo of your boarding card as soon as you arrive back home. They will then email your CAS and you can make your Tier 4 application.
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

Leen mom
Newly Registered

Post by Leen mom » Wed Oct 19, 2016 7:42 pm